Team announcement for the first two Tests

  • July 21, 2021
  • 08:01 AM
  • Sports

LONDON: The England Cricket Board has announced their squad for the Test series against Team India. The five-match series is set to begin in Nottingham on August 4. The ECB on Wednesday unveiled the details of the 17-member squad for the first two Tests in the series. Haseeb Hamid will join the England squad after a long break.

The England team for the first two Tests is:

Joe Root (captain), James Anderson, Johnny Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jose Butler, Jack Chawley, Sam Karan, Haseeb Hamid, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Oli, Oli , Mark Wood.

  • (0)
  • -
  • (0)